Anxietyriddenmomof4

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
anxietyriddenmomof4
Issues: anxiety, paranoia, depression
preferred pronoun: she

Anxietyriddenmomof4

Post by anxietyriddenmomof4 »

Hello! I'm a newbie just dropping in and saying hi! I'm 26 yrs old with 4 kids.....the black sheep of my family, I struggle with addiction. My addiction was caused as a cooping mechanism for my depression and anxiety as a kid. It shut off the pain and my demons that I've always carried with me (I refer to my demons quite regularly, the not so desired traits about myself). I grew up in a very chaotic and dysfunctional and broken home. growing up I falsely idolized my father. I did anything and everything I could to win his approval yet always feeling like I was falling short. He tried too hard to be a friend to me till right before I turned 18. My mom is was the opposite, very closed off, unemotional, extremely strict helicopter parent. I was shoved into so many sports and band and choir I wasn't able to feel like I was a kid. My mother expected perfection. While my father expected to treat me as a friend while also expecting me to care for my sister who is almost 3 yrs younger. While he was off at work out of state (sometimes up to 6-8hrs away) for up to a week at a time for work. I was 13 at the time.....

My struggles definitely started extremely young for me. I didn't start receiving help tho till I was 12......years after the dark parts started creeping in.

Well I guess that's a lil snippet on me. There's so much more but it's far too much for now. If anyone is curious about anything feel free to strike up conversation.
manuel_moe_g
Issues: Depression, Anxiety
preferred pronoun: he

Re: Anxietyriddenmomof4

Post by manuel_moe_g »

Hello anxietyriddenmomof4, welcome to our little forum!

What help did you receive when you were 12?
~~~~~~
http://www.reddit.com/r/obsequious_thumbtack -- Obsequious Thumbtack Headdress
brownblob
Issues: depression and anxiety