Hello out there

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
redrabbit

Hello out there

Post by redrabbit »

Good Evening,
I have been listening for several months now and have listened to many of the older and newer episodes. I am thankful for this resource. I am someone who has a lot of guilt for being mentally unstable. I have great parents and a good support system. I went through a pretty horendous experience at the age of 10 that led to a big life change that made my adolescent years "extra" difficult (as I know this is difficult for all). I have ADHD so ya know - thoughts might be all over the place. I am a mom of 2 girls. Like to think I am good at it but I know I am not perfect and I struggle when I fail with that the most. I do lose it sometimes but one thing I can say is that I do apologize when I lose control. I admit I was wrong. Anyway - that is one of the biggest struggles I deal with. Mom guilt. I'm a mom with a very demanding job who kinda had to tell her boss off today about my expectations. I mean in a professional way but that is what made me decide to log on tonight. Because I feel I am losing it a bit. Cheers to COVID-19.
oak

Re: Hello out there

Post by oak »

Welcome!

Btw IMO so as your conscience is clear, now and then a boundary-making conversation (ie yelling) with ones boss is good. We have to keep a homeostasis with what we let them get away with.
Work is love made visible. -Kahlil Gibran
A person with a "why" can endure any "how". -Viktor Frankl
Which is better: to be born good or to overcome your evil nature through great effort? -Skyrim
Heatherwantspeace
preferred pronoun: she

Post by Heatherwantspeace »

Hi Redrabbit!
Come as you are. You're welcome here.
Heather
snoringdog
Issues: anxiety, depression, automatic negative thoughts, intrusive thoughts, SAD.
preferred pronoun: "Good Boy!"

Post by snoringdog »

Hello Redrabbit,

Welcome!