Ongoing, low pressure: cleaning living space early this summer.

Whether it is good or bad, talk about it here.
oak

Ongoing, low pressure: cleaning living space early this summer.

Post by oak »

Friends, in the next six weeks, before July 4 let's say, I'd like to clean/declutter/purify my following living spaces, with what I do in each:

1. Desk: WFH and self-taught professional skills (eg tech).
2. Home dojo: tai chi, kettlebell, dynamic stretches.
3. Stove.

These are where I think, move, and renew myself. All worthy goals.

The bedroom, bathroom, and TV area will have to wait. (Old Me "reasoned" that if everything isn't perfect right now, then I am justified in doing nothing forever. I don't want to be That Guy anymore.)

I always like to start with quick victories, so my goal this week is to declutter and clean the home dojo. I anticipate this will take twenty minutes.

Also, today, I'll go to the dollar store for trash bags and disinfectant wipes.

Thanks for joining me on this low-key, happy summer journey!
Work is love made visible. -Kahlil Gibran
A person with a "why" can endure any "how". -Viktor Frankl
Which is better: to be born good or to overcome your evil nature through great effort? -Skyrim
Mental Fairy
Issues: Recently sleep walking increased. History of anxiety depression
preferred pronoun: She

Re: Ongoing, low pressure: cleaning living space early this summer.

Post by Mental Fairy »

Oh Oak, ya getting me all excited. I love clearing space. New progress for you my dear. Nothing more cleansing than a clean out.
Remove what doesn’t serve and keep what ya need.

One room at a time and work away at it with an open mind. Super excited to hear how you go with this project.
Kind of like nesting.
oak

Post by oak »

Mental Fairy wrote: May 23rd, 2022, 2:17 pm Remove what doesn’t serve and keep what ya need.
Word. I created space: