The Silent One

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
CardinalRose
Issues: bpd, binge eating, anxiety, depression, cptsd
preferred pronoun: she

The Silent One

Post by CardinalRose »

Greetings All. I've been listening to the podcast for a few months now and I wish I had found it sooner. I have but not diagnosed, borderline personality disorder, bipolar, and developmental trauma disorder. I'm not very good at describing myself or even talking about myself because I've been co-dependent for the last 15 years. I am the only child of two parents who divorced when I was 23. My father was emotionally neglectful towards me and my mother covertly relied on me to be the support she didn't receive from her husband. My mother has bipolar and borderline personality disorder. I suspect the reason behind my father abandoning me emotionally is because he resented the relationship between her and I. I would often times hear my mother cry in her bedroom after an argument with him and I would cry myself. I would then go to the store and get a rose and a candy bar to try and cheer her up. This ultimately became a habit and the two of us drifted farther apart from him. I no longer have contact with him and that's how I prefer to keep it. I saw him in a store a couple of years ago. This extreme fear and panic raced through me and I tried everything I could do to avoid him.