Fake it till you make it!

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
frogspit

Fake it till you make it!

Post by frogspit »

Funny the things that turn up on a depressed podcast junkies search for psychiatric seminar!! My name is Amy and I live in not only in the Bible Belt but the GREAT BIG showy Buckle! I am a critical care nurse in a very hectic intensive care and I have found a great deal of comfort I wasn't aware that I needed in this podcast! It is soooo strange to listen to an hour podcast and feel like Ive been to a therapy session. Sometimes I'm reminded that My life is fabulous compared to what it could be, sometimes, I'm reminded that some people just don't get what depression is all about. I am always touched by the openness of the guests and am left with the lovely feeling that I am not alone and that people do get through the ruff stuff and I am NOT just waiting for the suicidal thoughts to return and for me to finally get it right!