Hello

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
PillSames
Issues: Anxiety (Social, Generalized), Depression, Insomnia
preferred pronoun: he

Hello

Post by PillSames »

I have been listening to the Podcast for about 4-5 months. I was listening to Christina Pazsitzky's podcast "That's Deep, Bro" when she mentioned it, and I have been hooked to it ever since.

I am a 27 year old male from Canada, and I have just recently had a psychiatric assessment. I have been diagnosed with Social Anxiety, Generalized Anxiety and Major Depressive Disorders. I've been having trouble with self-esteem since I was about 11-12 years old due to bullying by both my peers and a few nasty teachers. I'm still struggling with panic attacks in large social gatherings, and doubt my self-worth constantly. I am dating someone right now, and I question every guy-friend she goes out with as someone she will cheat with, confirming how worthless I am. I can't lurk her friends' list on Facebook to try and look up these guys, and that makes me feel more anxious (although it probably wouldn't help anyway). I think about all the worst possibilities and conclusions for any given situation, and it keeps me in a constant state of peril. My performance anxiety keeps me from trying new things and taking risks. It keeps me feeling depressed because I feel I have nothing to offer people, and I am lowest on the social hierarchy. The psychiatrist suggested I can get into cognitive behavioral therapy and start taking meds again. I hope I can get in soon, but even in Canada the backlog to get into the government-funded programs is quite high.

I could ramble incoherently forever, but I will leave it there. HELLO EVERYONE!
hunted
Issues: abuse
preferred pronoun: she

Re: Hello

Post by hunted »

Hi, and welcome.
I am brand new here myself.
manuel_moe_g
Issues: Depression, Anxiety
preferred pronoun: he

Re: Hello

Post by manuel_moe_g »