Hello and A Big Idea!!!

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
take_care
Issues: Depression, body dysmorphia, anxiety, disordered eating
preferred pronoun: She

Hello and A Big Idea!!!

Post by take_care »

Hi Everyone!

I hope this post finds you all well! I am a 21-year-old recent college graduate living in New York City.
A few days ago, an idea popped into my head, seemingly out of nowhere. I realized that there is a true need for a place where people my age can go to find advice and resources on all aspects of self-care. This could be an online resource, involving a few key parts: sections for physical health, mental health, emotional wellbeing, and navigating the murky waters of adulthood. This site will be part advice from professionals, part community support group, and part resource for finding further help. The stress of finding a good job, having student loans to pay, navigating relationships, and living up to societal pressure can truly take its toll on many 20-somethings. I know many people of my age group that allow their self-care to fall by the wayside, and I believe that this could truly improve the quality of life of many struggling young adults.