I'm trying to reach out and work through some stuff

Tell us something about yourself. Post as new topic.
onmyway
Issues: sexual abuse, grief, trauma, family dysfunction
preferred pronoun: she

I'm trying to reach out and work through some stuff

Post by onmyway »

Hey, to anyone who reads this..
I am a 22 year old student, just trying to figure life out. I am pretty new to dealing with this stuff, and have only just started to put all the pieces together. At this point, it's very overwhelming and I've had a bad couple of weeks. I heard about this forum, not because of the podcast, but because of something i saw on YouTube. I look forward to working through stuff and possibly helping others. It really does feel isolating sometimes when you sum things up and you don't want to be dramatic, but the reality is that, whatever it is, it happened to you and maybe it's okay that you don't have it figured out and you still aren't sure how to deal with it... It's good to know that I'm not alone.
snoringdog
Issues: anxiety, depression, automatic negative thoughts, intrusive thoughts, SAD.
preferred pronoun: "Good Boy!"

Re: I'm trying to reach out and work through some stuff

Post by snoringdog »

Hello Onmyway,

Welcome aboard. Hope you can find help!
School is stressful on top of the all the rest...Is there anyone there that you can talk to?

Don't be afraid to post. It's a little quiet, but there are a few kind souls here ready to listen.

Wishing you well,

Snoringdog
Heatherwantspeace

Post by Heatherwantspeace »

Hi onmyway,
It's definitely okay not to have it figured out and to be unsure. We're here to listen and to stand with you as you peek into the darkness.
Self care will help. Remember what centres and calms you.
Heather
onmyway

Post by onmyway »