I've been scaring my husband and not even realizing

To start a discussion post as a new topic.
ovoce
Issues: Depression and anxiety, cutting, suicidal, food addiction, rape survivor
preferred pronoun: she

I've been scaring my husband and not even realizing

Post by ovoce »

For the last few months I've been going through a progressively worse episode of depression. I've been trying to get help (while in college I was on meds and had weekly therapy and had to cut all of that out cold turkey when I graduated 1.5 yrs ago), but no psychiatrist will take me, I'm on a waiting list for a therapist that should have called me by now, and after weeks of trying finally got a plain ol' doctor to give me an intake appointment a month in the future. This was a month ago, so my dr appt is today. Yesterday I was in an absolute frenzy. After graduation, the insurance I was on (my dad's) was only good for his state so I couldn't use it, so he switched his insurance just for me to one good nationwide, but I've still been so paranoid that either A) he never put me on the insurance and is lying to me (ridiculous, because the whole reason he got this more expensive insurance is so I could get help, and I've called him probably 20 times to make him call the insurance and guarantee I'm on it) or B) this doctor is going to change their minds the day of the appt and decide they don't take my insurance anymore. These are ridiculous thoughts but I just cannot shake them. I'm also terrified that even if all goes well on that front, I'll get to my appointment and the dr will ask what brought me in and I'll clam up and not say, or I will say and he'll be like "oh I'm a GP I can't represcribe your medication, have you tried a psychiatrist?"